Get to know the federal states

Welcome to the Federal Republic of Germany. Due to its central location, Germany borders on a total of nine neighboring countries in Europe. The Federal Republic extends from the Alps in the south to the North and Baltic Seas. As a federal system, the FRG consists of 16 federal states, some of which have state governments of their own.

Explore Germany on our interactive map of the federal states. Find out about the capitals, population figures and economic fields of the individual federal states. Find out here what distinguishes the federal states and which services are offered to you as an international specialist on site.

Scroll To Top

My Cart


No products in the cart.

Shopping Now