Support Center

Copy Link

Get to know the federal states

Welcome to the Federal Republic of Germany. Due to its central location, Germany borders a total of nine neighboring countries in Europe. The Federal Republic extends from the Alps in the south to the North and the Baltic Seas. As a federal system, the FRG consists of 16 federal states, some of which have state governments of their own.

Explore Germany on our interactive map of the federal states. Find out about the capitals, population figures, and economic fields of the individual federal states. Find out here what distinguishes the federal states and which services are offered to you as an international specialist on-site.

Was this helpful?
هل كان هذا مفيدا؟
War dies hilfreich?

    How could it be better?

      كيف يمكن أن يكون أفضل؟

        Wie könnte es besser sein?

          What went wrong?

          The information is confusingThe solution doesn't workI don't like the product or policyOther

            العربية ما الخطأ؟

            المعلومات محيرةالحل لا يعمللا أحب المنتج أو السياسةآخر

              Was schief gelaufen ist?

              Die Angaben sind verwirrendDie Lösung funktioniert nichtIch mag das Produkt oder die Richtlinie nichtAndere